Shrink Yo’Self Challenge 2012

I stumbled across this fitness challenge while looking for some fitness blogs to read. The ladies at Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans are hosting this exciting challenge. It is a 8 week challenge to get fit with weekly check-ins. Right down my alley. Something to hold me accountable. 🙂

So if you want to be a better you this year then hop on over to their blog and signup! I had already decided that I want to run a 5k this year (after many, many, many-well you get the idea) years of NOT running OR exercising. My plan is to follow the Couch25k plan for 9 weeks to gradually build myself up to running 3 miles without stopping. This is week 1. You can follow me along this long and painful- I mean exciting- journey to see if I can make it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

