Exercise increments

When you don’t have a long stretch of time to exercise ya just gotta do it when you can! This morning I rode 1 mile on my stationary bicycle for 5 minutes (why can’t I run a mile in 5 minutes??). Went to work which was a site-based in-service at our school. I love these because we get to work in our rooms and actually get stuff done! One of my co-workers walked 1/2 mile with me around the track before we left school.

So this was a cross-training day. Tomorrow I officially start my Couch25k running program. Up until now I have been “practicing” for it. 🙂

I’m getting really good at drinking water everyday. I was already good at drinking diet drinks! 🙂 I don’t want you to misunderstand-I’m STILL going to drink my diet sodas BUT I am going to supplement them with 30-60 oz water each day.

STATS

1.5 miles

100+ calories

Leave a Reply

