Finished week 2 couch25k!!!

Just finished week 2 of my couch25k training!!!!! I wonder what week it will be when I am no longer sore????

Yesterday I did an hour of zumba and my training of 30 minutes. I almost thought I had overdone it. Maybe I did since I was asleep by 9:30! 🙂

Today I walked (only walked) 6 miles-woohoo! I knew I had to step the walking up today since we are having a family gathering this afternoon. Can you say “potluck”? I’m going to try and be good with the food. Lol.

Even though my main goal is not to lose weight and to just be able to run a 5k without stopping, I’m still watching HOW much I eat since that affects my jogging/training. So I am weighing myself each Monday morning JUST to see where I am. Look for that post tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

