The good, the bad, and the ugly

Monday, January 16, 2012

I really don’t know why I’m naming this post-The good, the bad, and the ugly. But it is sort of catchy isn’t it? 🙂

Every Monday I’m going to “try” and post my stats. Key word being “try”.

I have been weighing myself for 2 weeks now, but had not measured anything since this past summer. So here’s the good, bad, and ugly!

Before starting training-163 lbs

After week 1-160 lbs

After week 2-157 lbs

Woohoo!! 🙂

  Summer                                   End of week 2 

Neck                               14                                                 13 1/2

Chest                              38                                                 37

Waist                              36 3/4                                        34

Hips                                42 1/2                                        42

Thighs                         R-21 1/2 L-20 3/4                   R-21 1/4 L-21 (WTH?)

Top of thigh              R-24 1/2                                      L-24 1/2

Calves                         R-16 3/4 L-16 1/2                    R-15 1/2 L-15 1/4

Hopefully, these are accurate numbers. The summer numbers were measured by one of my friends, and I tried to measure the same way this time. Now let’s categorize.

The good-Check out the waist measurement!!!! Over 2 inches! Really? 🙂

The bad-Why would my hips have only lost 1/2 an inch when they are SO INVOLVED when I jog/walk??

The ugly-WTH is going on with my right thigh??? Is the food that I am eating landing there? 🙂 Seriously, my right thigh is BIGGER than it was before I started training. OK-I’m just going to say that the measurement was messed up from this summer. 🙂

I might make a spreadsheet to keep up with my measurements. I think that would be easy to add to and to see changes.

I’ve been keeping up with my exercise on Daily Mile.I love this site. It keeps up with your stats for the week and everything in the past, too. You can also add friends and chat with them. Great motivator! You can join challenges, too. Super site and very user friendly!!

My total miles for last week-16 This does not include the hour of zumba!

My total miles this year-29.5

So what are your stats for last week? This year?

I’m feeling pretty good about everything so far. Just wondering when the soreness goes away. 🙂

4 Responses

  1. I’m sorry, but I just had to laugh at your comments about your bigger thigh measurements 🙂 Clearly, there’s been a mistake somewhere. But it sounded very funny the way you wrote about it!! Sounds like you’re off to an awesome start though. Seriously, I’m impressed.

  2. Great job taking your measurements, it will be so rewarding to be able to monitor your progress. Like with your weightline! woohoo!

    Don’t fret about your leg getting bigger, it will all balance itself out.

    Good luck this week! Stay focused 🙂

Leave a Reply

