Oh yeah, the 20 minute jog

COUCH25K-Week 5-DAY 3

CHECK!

DONE!

ACCOMPLISHED!

This was the day of the 20 minute jog (without stopping) that had butterflies in my stomach all day leading up to it! 🙂 I knew that if I couldn’t do it I would just reattempt it until I could. It’s not like the Couch25k Police were going to come and get me! But I REALLY wanted to be able to do it! AND I DID!!! I’m super pumped now and feel as if I am on top of the world! 🙂

Now I can’t wait to start week 6!

And after that 20 minute jog, I still went to a 2 hour zumba master class!!! It was a great Friday!

I am the 1st one on the back row. The one who’s head looks like  a football helmet because of the sweat! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. 20 minutes without stopping!!! Omg that is amazing!! I can jog/walk/jog/walk but just straight jog thats a biggie!!

    • Karla-

      I didn’t think I could do it either (and might not be able to do it again anytime soon!)! I am registered for my 1st 5k Feb. 25th and hope against hope that I can jog the whole way, but probably not. It doesn’t matter-I’ll still cross the finish line which is a beginning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

