Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred Workout

I just started doing the 30 day shred video with Jillian Michaels today. It was intense to me! I guess because I am not used to doing any strength training. It was a great workout. I think I’ll try to do 30 days of Level 1, then 30 days of Level 2, then 30 days of Level 3. So maybe by summer I might fit into a bikini! 🙂

Today was Week 6-Day 1 for Couch25k, and I swear it felt harder than the 20 minute jog from Friday. Maybe because I’m sore from zumba? Not drinking enough water? I ate light so that’s not it, but my legs literally felt like lead today!

Tomorrow will be a cross training day-I might just get on the stationary bike. Haven’t decided. My legs are pretty tired right now. 🙂

10 Responses

  1. I love the 30 Day Shred. I’ve done it for 30 days straight a few times. You really can feel and see a difference. I love Jillian- she has such great workouts and is so inspriational! Have you listened to her Podcast? love it!

    • Alissa-

      I’m glad you said you could see and feel a difference-that always motivates me! I’m going to do day 2 as soon as my lovely daughter finished watching her movie! 🙂

  2. You are doing awesome!
    By the way…you’ve been tagged 🙂
    http://www.sparklesandbugs.blogspot.com (fit mama wannabe)

  3. Hi… I’m on Day 6 of the shred… Wud luv to hear from u…

    Happy Shredding!
    Amy

    http://fromxltoxs.wordpress.com/

    • Amy-

      I would love to chat! I actually only did the video one time when I posted that, but started it again last night with my daughter-day 1, level 1. It kicked my bottom! 🙂 I kept looking forward to the ab work so I could lay on the floor and rest. LOL! Trying to let my food settle from supper so we can do day 2 tonight!

      • That’s gr8 Shannon.. Even I keep waiting for the floor workouts… Arm rise is my favourite…! 🙂 Hope Day-2 went well… Don’t quit… U will start noticing differences in a week!

        Amy

  4. loving this work out on day 5 just finished my work out.

    • We only did that workout 1 time because I have been training to run in a 5k and decided to postpone starting the workout until after my race (which was yesterday). So-Monday will be Day 1 all over again (me and my daughter). And this time I’m sticking to it! 🙂

      • i am really enjoying the work out i bought her book too love all the info. its fun my three year old is joining me in my work outs too cute motivates me even more.

Leave a Reply

