Couch25k-Week 6-Day 2

Had to do 2 10 minute jogs with a 3 minute walk in between. The 1st jog was A LOT easier than the 2nd one! Tomorrow is a straight 25 minute jog! Oh, my! 🙂

Here are some in progress pictures from last summer and tonight. YIKES! I still need to shed at least 17 more pounds if not more! 🙂

July 2011                                                                     February 2012

July 2011                                                                        February 2012

July 2011                                                                   February 2012

I can honestly say that the only real difference I see between last summer and now (I have lost 14 pounds) is:

1. under my chin     2. BUTT from the sideview     3. I see my shoulder

From the way I feel and the way some of my pants fit now, I really would have thought there would have been a more visible difference in the pictures. My co-workers are telling me that they can see that I have lost weight so why is it not showing up with the camera? Stupid camera! 🙂

Anyway, I’m trying to remember that my goal for this year is to run a 5k, not lose weight. I was just hoping that the weight would be a side benefit!

So I’ll keep on training. I did day 1 of the Jillian Michaels 30 day shred on Monday and haven’t done it since. Time to kick it into high gear!!

4 Responses

  1. Why is it not showing up on the camera?! Girl, you need to get your eyes checked!! There are HUGE differences there! I am amazed! Looking good!

    • OK-so I printed them off and looked at them again last night. My daughter said she could tell a big difference, and I saw it too. The only one that didn’t look different was the back view (INSERT WIDE LOAD SIGN HERE!). 🙂 Thanks for the positive encouragement!! 🙂

  2. I also see a difference, great job!

    You are making progress on your running. It’s a good goal. How did you do with your 25 minutes?

    Good luck this week!

    • Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I did the WHOLE 25 minutes on the treadmill tonight at my hotel at 3-4 mph. BUT-I thought it was too easy. I guess because it was the treadmill, and I’m used to training at the school track which is MUCH MUCH HARDER! 🙂 So, I’m going to try the 25 minutes again either tomorrow or Sunday. Then next week is week 7 which is 25 minutes each time, then 28 minutes, then finally 30 minutes on week 9. I’m psyched!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

