Did it!!

I actually ran (jogged) 3.2 miles without stopping last Friday, then 3.4 miles Monday, and 3.4 miles yesterday!!!

Thank you Couch25k!!! You helped me get to this point! I never would have believed it at the beginning. I couldn’t even jog 1/4 of the way around the school track without feeling like I was going to puke! 🙂

I am loving life!!! I LOVE TO RUN!!

Today I walked 5 miles to sort of rest before my 1st 5k this Saturday! Yippee!!

Oh yeah, I have lost 20 pounds so far-hope to lose many more! I feel so good!

This week would have been week 8 of the 9 week program, but stopped the program and am now just running the whole time! 🙂

5 Responses

  1. That’s great Shannon. I have been following you on DM and you’re doing brilliantly! Great about the weight loss too.

    It’s great when you reach a milestone, mine has been to run for 30 minutes continuously (as per the c25K programme)! I just need to up my distance now… 🙂

    • Lily-

      Thanks! I need to work on my distance but I REALLY need to work on my speed!! According to my husband! 🙂

  2. You are doing Awesome! Good for you! Good Luck at your 5K!

  3. Way to Rock your first 5K…that is a great accomplishment !! It sounds like you’ve made amazing progress thus far, and the sky is the limit !

    • Thanks, Michael! I couldn’t run today because of after school meeting and evening committment. I MISSED IT SO MUCH! 🙂

Leave a Reply

