My 1st 5k

Oh, yeah!! I finished my 1st 5k this past Saturday!! Woohoo!! 🙂

39 minutes and 52 seconds-I know, that’s slow, but hey-I did it!

It was a trail run with 4 hills, but the GREAT news was that that last mile was flat and D O W N H I L L!

My brother ran it with me (he used to do some triathalons, but is just now getting back into all of it). He motivated me the ENTIRE time!! Here are some pictures of my BIG DAY! Now I can’t wait to register for the next one! It’s like a high for me!

Shawn and I BEFORE the race.

This is when I still had some energy (before the race)!

The light at the end of the tunnel!

Closer…..

I almost cried at this point-click on the picture and you can tell-I even look a little crosseyed!!

Can you tell I was pumped????

Thank you Shawn for helping me complete this 5k!! I love you, brother!

2 Responses

  1. That looks great Shannon! I don’t have my first 5K race until July so a bit of time yet! My brother and I were planning on maybe doing a half marathon together at some point *eek*.

    You both look great! Love the photos 🙂

    • A half-marathon! WOW! You go girl! I’ve already registered for my next 5k which will be March 25th! Can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

