Revisiting my summer challenge

I am modifying one of my goals for the 10 week summer challenge. This is great news!! The goal I’m changing is the one about fitting into a size 8 jeans. I am going to go for the gold and say I want to fit into a size 6 jeans!!! Why you ask? Because I was able to put a size 8 on Friday when I was getting ready to go see The Hunger Games!!!!! YEA!!! Now, does that mean I can fit into ANY size 8? I’m sure I can’t! My 17 year old daughter almost fell out when I put HER size 8 jeans on!! And she even gave them to me. How nice-conisdering I paid for them at one time. 🙂

So let’s revisit my 4 goals for this 10 week challenge:

1. Fit into a size 6 jeans

2. Decrease weight from 137 to 125

3. Increase running 3 miles to running 6 miles

4. Eat healthier-veggies, fruits, protein

 

Last week I actually weighed 136 on Monday, but then GAINED weight toward the end of the week because of being a woman, eating out TWICE including MOVIE POPCORN!!!! But I think I have my head back together, my mind is set, and I WILL do this!!! I felt so horrible Thursday and Friday because of how much I was eating. I mean-HORRIBLE!! Stuffed. Full. Sick. You get the picture. 🙂

I’ll be kicking off my 10 week challenge a day early this afternoon because I am going to run in my 2nd 5k race!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m excited!! And my husband will be able to go to the race with me this time. My goals for the race this afternoon are:

1. Finish without walking (you never know how many hills there are going to be!)

2. My time in the 5k in February was 39:52. I would like to be under that time. It would be nice to be under by a minute. 🙂

3. Have fun!!!

Wish me luck!!! 🙂 My hands are sweaty right now just thinking about it! 🙂

7 Responses

  1. Wow…fitting into your daughter’s jeans is a great NSV!! Good luck on your 5k race today and being under your original time. I’ll be looking forward to an update to see if you met your goal.

  2. Cant wait to hear about your 5K!!
    AND fitting into size 8!? WOW

  3. Awesome!! You are doing so well. I’m going to have to check out this challenge….Maybe I’ll give it a try too! Sounds fun! 🙂

  4. What awesome goals! I am working on goals as well… bike season is coming 🙂

Leave a Reply

