4.5 miles, Oh yeah!

Today I had my longest run ever-4.5 miles! Hooray! Now it was a S L O W pace, but who cares???? I think my time was around 55 or 56 minutes. But 4.5 miles! I am so psyched! 🙂

I feel like I did good with my eating today, too.

Breakfast: Yogurt that had 12 grams of protein!/100 calorie chex mix snack

Lunch: Turkey sandwich with spinach leaves/Cup of grapes

Supper: Baked Lemon pepper chicken/Broccoli/Carrots/ 1/2 of baked potato (plain)

Drank 1 water and 2 diet green teas and 1 diet coke

How about that? 🙂 I need to eat 1 more fruit to meet my goal of 2veggies and 2 fruits each day, but I am NOT hungry. So I’ll just not. 🙂

By the way, did I mention that I ran 4.5 miles today??? 🙂 I am really happy about this! My 10k training (remember-I’m just working on being able to run 6 miles-NOT run a 10k) this week is supposed to look like this:

3.75, 2, 4.5, 2, 4.5

And I have already knocked out one of the 4.5 days!!!!!!!! I thought about going further today, but I do NOT want an injury! So I’ll try to stick with the plan as much as I can.

Since I’m a pinterest fool here’s some motivation for everyone.

YEP

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

12 Responses

  1. Awesome job! Keep it up! One of my favourite sayings is “I may be slow, but lapping everyone on the couch.”

  2. Great job! Keep doing this and I totally agree with not caring about pace/speed. I’d rather be slow and put in miles than be fast & burn out. Keep it up!

    • Raeesa,

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’m gonna just keep plugging along. 🙂 Slow and steady wins the race. Well, not any race, but the one that I am in against myself. 🙂

  3. Yay! You’re doing great! Your longest run ever is a wonderful thing to celebrate!

    This is the perfect post to link up to the new Readers’ Workouts meme. I thought you’d be interested since you commented on Sheila’s Team Kickin’ It blog last week.

    http://www.joyweesemoll.com/2012/04/02/readers-workouts-april-3/

  4. Congrats! Keep up the awesome work : )

  5. Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!

    I will not even mention what I ate today because it was TERRIBLE.

    I will do better. I will. Cause I remember how good a run feels. Once you’re done. ;]

    Keep it up! I will be back to check!

    • Thanks, Angie! The feeling AFTER a run is something isn’t it??? I’m not even going to tell you what I think sometimes during that 1st mile!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

