Started HIIT Today

I started my HIIT today-High Intensity Interval Training. I’m aiming to do this twice a week for 5 weeks to burn more calories/fat and “maybe” improve my running pace. IT KICKED MY BEHIND!!! πŸ™‚

I got the plan from a SELF magazine or you can go to this website: SELF

Today I was “supposed” to sprint 8 seconds/jog 12 seconds and keep this up for 15 minutes. 8 minutes later after LOTS of pauses and thinking I was going to DIE, I decided I would try it again tomorrow. IF I wake up tomorrow. Or Β IF I can move tomorrow. πŸ™‚

High intensity are not the two words that should be used to describe these kind of intervals. Here are some replacement choices:

1. Hell arrived

2. Help me

3. Just died

πŸ™‚

I did learn something valuable. Always run your distance run BEFORE you try the intervals. I’m glad I did this which helped me make it through 8 minutes instead of just 8 seconds. Surely the fat and pounds will just melt away if I can keep this up. πŸ™‚

After I finished killing myself running, I my daughter and I went to eat at Niffers on the Lake with my mom. We played bingo, too. I was only 4 spaces away from winning. πŸ™‚

I ate grilled chicken, a plain baked potato, and steamed carrots and broccoli. YUM-YUM!

Then I had this for a late night snack.

Β That new diet pepsi is S.W.E.E.T. πŸ™‚

I’m going to end this long post at almost 11 pm by saying-Goodnight! πŸ™‚

4 Responses

  1. Ahaha, I like your names for HIIT way better!

  2. Raeesa,

    Yea, I think they really fit!!:)

  3. Wow! I’m going to have to check out the HIIT plan. I run and do bootcamp (which has it’s high intensity moments), but I think I need something new to change it up and freak my body out a little!

    Good luck! I hope you can move tomorrow πŸ™‚

    • Christy-

      I’m still moving, but you should see me move after I’ve been sitting for awhile. Can we say 90 years old???? I decided not to do the HIIT training today (2 days in a row) so I’ll be attempting it again tomorrow. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

