Easy run

I skipped running yesterday-had a major issue to deal with. Today I had plans to run with a buddy, but had to cut it short due to a meeting. Better something than nothing. 🙂

It was an easy mile. Maybe it was easy because I knew it was going to be a short run. Maybe it was easy because I was running with a buddy. Or just maybe it was easy because I am now a better runner! 🙂 I think I’ll go with the 3rd one!

Now the 1st half mile is pure torture. Every time. It almost kills me. But then after I cross over into the 2nd mile it gets a little easier. And this past Sunday when I ran 6.5 miles the 4th, 5th, and 6th miles were delightful. Really. 🙂

Just that itty bitty mile today made me feel better. And tomorrow my running buddy and I are planning a much longer run. Not sure how long but she has a 5k this Saturday so maybe 3.5 or 4 miles????

Here’s some inspiration to my fellow runners.

 Hope I got a laugh out of you! 🙂

10 Responses

  1. That is such a good one! I almost did that on Sunday. First half of distance is always harder, slower (molasses) and once I turn around, I swear, I feel my body get lighter 🙂

  2. What is up with that?? The first mile almost makes me want to lay down and cry!! Towards the 2nd and 3rd, I feel like I could run forever!

  3. Haha, love that pic. Having good miles are the best. Having had so many bad ones, I really appreciate the good runs!!

  4. For me, it’s always the first and the last bit that are the toughest, particularly when I’m doing 10 km. My body just does not want to warm-up so the first 2 km are torture … then towards the end I want it to be done already!

  5. Getting past the inertia for me, the first resistance, is key. Then I get warmed up and into the mood to move.

    Congrats on getting past the torture and into the good stuff.

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love this picture!

Leave a Reply

