There is NOTHING wrong with me!!!

YEA!!! I ran today for the 1st time since last Wednesday. And did NOT eat the side of the house like I did yesterday!! I’m telling you-I have been EATING lots since last Friday night! I guess I just fell off the wagon.

But got back on it today! And it felt so good!

Ran 2 miles in just under 23 minutes-a little under an 11:30 mile pace. Then I walked just over a mile. Boy, have I missed running this past week. Now I am complete. πŸ™‚

Thanks to those of you who sent me positive comments yesterday and today!!! You helped me get on my feet again!! Love my bloggy friends!

 

4 Responses

  1. Look at you!! I knew you would do it! Hope you have a great weekend! I got new running shoes for Mother’s Day and I am itching to get out there this morning!

    • Libby,

      I was just thinking about what I wanted for Mother’s Day (besides a top on my front porch and a carport and a deck around the swimming pool and a…). I DEFINITELY want something running related! Shoes, shorts, um-garmin. πŸ™‚ Happy Mother’s Day to you!

  2. I have been eating a ton, too! Somehow I’m managing to get enough good stuff in as to not go over my calories significantly, but I told my boyfriend last night I feel like I’ve been eating like a pre-pubescent boy for the last 4 days!

    • Ashlee,

      I was starting to wonder if it was becoming a very special time of the month, BUT-no. Just me being a pig!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment