2nd day of vacation

I didn’t run today, but I DID hop on the stationary bike in the fitness center where we are staying. Gulp! I only did 7 miles and at a slow pace, but I think it was more strength training than cardio! My quads will be thanking me later. πŸ™‚

I ate HEALTHY all day until supper time!

Breakfast consisted of oatmeal, yogurt, and a banana.

Lunch was a leftover salad, some carrots, and an apple.

Afternoon snack was an apple.

See? I did good didn’t I? πŸ™‚

And then came supper…… at Dusty’s Oyster Bar…..

Fried clam strips, grilled shrimp and scallops, hushpuppies, french fries, grouper, baked oysters, fried oysters!!!! And 2 diet cokes! πŸ™‚

We layed out in the sun today for a total of 1 1/2 hours! I think it was 71 degrees, but the wind was WHIPPING!! Hopefully it will be warmer tomorrow. Praying anyway! πŸ™‚

4 days until my 5k trail run with my brother!

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Enjoy yourself! You have to eat seafood when on vacation at PCB! Wishing you a warm day with tons of sunshine and just a little breeze!

    • Thanks, Libby! I’m trying to eat healthy/light during the day to save up for SUPPA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ And it feels warmer today. Hooray!! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment